The Beekeeper’s Companion Since 1861
icon of list

Maryland Associations

- November 19, 2015 -

Allegheny Mountain’s Beekeepers Association
11714 Valley Rd NE, Cumberland, MD 21502
President: Fred Litten 814-842-3471
V-President: Ben Cooper 814-324-4550
Treasurer: Mike Burkett 304-788-1550
Meetings: 2nd Friday of every month
Main contact info: Harry A. Mallow  301-724-2191, 240-580-6040 cell
Location: LaVale Library, 815 National Hwy, Cumberland, MD

Bowie-Upper Marlboro Beekeepers Association (BUMBA)
President: Mike Mehalick 301-275-5078
VP: Candee Van Iderstine 240-485-7165
Treasurer: Michael Knight 240-273-6650
Secretary: Nora Pangburn 973-214-7430
Editor: Thomasina Rogers 202-258-8942
Meetings: 1st Thursday of even months (Except December)  7:30 PM
Location: Watkins Park Nature Center, 301 Watkins Park Drive, Largo, MD.

Howard County Beekeepers Association
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of every month except August & December, 7:00 p.m.
Location: Dining Hall, Howard County Fairgrounds

Maryland State Beekeepers Association
President: Jim Fraser
V.P.: Kim Mehalick
Secretary: Toni Burnham
Meetings & Locations: TBA (see website)

Susquehanna Beekeepers Association
PO Box 663, Forest Hill, MD 21050-1216
President: John Knapstein
V-President: Mike DeWald
Treasurer: Robert Crouse
Secretary: Suzette Jackson
Meetings: 2nd Wednesday of every month
Location: Hartford County Extension Office, PO Box 663, Forest Hill, MD 21050-1216

Lower Eastern Shore Beekeepers Association
5708 Forest Grove Rd, Parsonsburg MD 21849
President: Ron Wilson
Vice-President: Jennifer Williams
Treasurer: Tina Schrider
Secretary: Kate Patton
Publicity Director/Webmaster: George Heath
Contact: Ron Wilson 443-366-0091 cell

Meeting Information:Location: We meet at the MD, Extension Office, 28647 Old Quantico Road, Salisbury, MD 21801-8045
When: The 2nd Wednesday of each month.
Time: 7pm est.