The Beekeeper’s Companion Since 1861

Iowa Associations

- November 19, 2015 -

Back-to-Basics Beekeeping Club
Contact: Eves Cadwallader
2420 285th St. Oskaloosa, IA 52577 641-673-3993 weic@kdsi.net

Central Iowa Beekeepers Association
1988 Vine Ave., Marshalltown, IA 50158
President: Arvin Foell 30930 530th Ave. Kelley, IA 50134 ph. 515-597-3060 cell 515-450-9494 ajfoell@huxcomm.net
V-President: Ellie Johnson
Treasurer/Secretary: Margaret Hala 641-752-2981
Main contact info: Margaret Hala 641-752-2981 mhala@marshallnet.com
Meetings: 3rd Saturday of March, June, Sept., 2nd Sat. of Jan.
Location: N/A

Des Moines Backyard Beekeepers
Contact: Julia McGuire jcammcguire@yahoo.com

East Central Iowa Beekeepers
President: Dave Irvin 319-351-6205  2254 S. Riverside Dr.  Iowa City, IA 52246
Treasurer/Secretary: Dave Campbell
Main contact info: Terry Dahms 2365 Hwy 6 NW, Tiffin, IA 52772 terry.dahms@gmail.com  319-338-5919
Meetings: 2nd Monday of March, June, Sept., Dec
Location: Johnson County Fairgrounds, Montgomery Hall

Iowa Honey Producers Association
iowahoneyproducers.org
President: Eve Vanden Broek mrstheo@iowatelecom.net
V-President: Erin Miller erinmiller722@msn.com
Treasurer: Rhonda Heston ihpatreasurer@gmail.com
Secretary:Heidi Love bhlove5@aol.com
Meetings: Annually, 1st half of November

North Iowa Bee Club
Contact: Pat Ennis 1040 Union Ave. Goodell, IA  50439  641-444-4767 Flat_Lander@lycos.com

Northeast Iowa Beekeepers
Contact: Louise Johnson 34147 310th St.  Guttenberg, IA 52052  563-252-2340 LouiseJ@alpinecom.net

Northwest Iowa Beekeepers
Contact: Larry J. Boernsen 6724 200th St. Ocheyedan, Iowa 51354  712-735-4205  Lm5kbees@iowatelecom.net

Red Rock Beekeepers
Contact: Gerald Murphy  1180 92nd Ave. Knoxville, IA 50138  641-218-4814

Southeast Iowa Beekeepers Association
Contact: Vernie Ramsey  22781 Route J16  Birmingham, IA 52535  319-498-4355  Vdramsey@netins.net

Southwest Iowa Honey Producers
Contact: Mike & Donna Brahms 14922 535th St. Griswold, IA 51535 712-778-4256

Friendly Beekeepers of Iowa
Contact: Judy Spence 12839 Carpenter Trail Carlisle, IA 50047  515-988-8397 jespencejr44@gmail.com

VIEW SITE MAP