The Beekeeper’s Companion Since 1861
icon of list

Illinois Associations

- November 19, 2015 -

Cook Du Page Beekeepers Assn. Inc.
Organized 1921 – Chartered 1936
President-  Jane Collins 630-369-6272
Vice President – John Hansen 708-772-1196
Treasurer: -Terry Breen 630-513-0803
Secretary -Charles Williams 630-858-6308
Main Contact: Charles Laurence 630-801-0979
Meeting: 3rd Saturday of the month during Feb, Mar, Apr, May, Sep, Oct (banquet), and Nov.
Location: Christ Lutheran Church of Clarendon Hills, IL Route 83 and Ogden Ave
meetings begin 7:00 pm

Fox Valley Beekeepers Association
Organized Chartered 2013
President – Mark Schmidt 630-423-6245  email
Vice President – Tom Luppino 630-423-6245  email
Secretary – Kim Luppino  630-423-6245  email
Treasurer: -Terry Breen – 630-423-6245  email
  Last Tuesday of the month, no meetings during July and December
Location:  Batavia Public Library 10 S. Batavia Ave (Route 31), Batavia, IL.  Doors open at 6:30pm And meeting starts at 7pm

Heart of Illinois Beekeepers
President: Pat Sheets 309-668-0501
V-President: Brian Davies 309-875-3205
Treasurer: Mike Moens 309-467-4489
Secretary: Janet Hart 309-446-3004
Main Contact: Janet Hart
Location: Peoria, Pekin & Bloomington, IL

Illiana Beekeepers Association

President: Caprice Stone, 2651 925th St, Paris IL 61944
V President: Michael Longmire, 7092 E Clarksville, Martinsville IL 62442
Sec/Treasurer: Teresa Dennis, 18394 E 950th, Paris IL 61944

Illinois State Beekeepers
PO Box 83, Kansas, IL 61933
President: James Belli 847-838-0207
V-President:  Rich Ramsey 217-691-9354
Treasurer: Udell Meyer 618-633-2429
Secrectary: Rita Taylor 217-626-1319

Kankakee River Valley Beekeepers Association
1650 Commerce Drive, Bourbonnais, IL 60914
President: John Bailey 815-214-8486
V-President: Butch Vinke
Treasurer: Peter Hansen
Secretary: Donna Oppolo
Meetings: March 6, 2010 from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. CST
Location: University of Illinois Extension Office

Mississippi Valley Beekeepers Association
President: Dale Hill 217-885-3147
Vice-President: LeAnn Moyers 217-617-9080
Treasurer: Debi Love 573-822-3081
Secretary: Tina McClelland 217-257-2704
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. the last Tuesday of every month
Location: Adams Co. Farm Bureau
330 S. 36th St., Quincy, IL 62301