The Beekeeper’s Companion Since 1861
icon of list

Georgia Associations

- November 19, 2015 -

Resource People for Georgia Beekeeping

Bartow Beekeepers Association
Cartersville, GA
President: David Johnston
V-President: Victor Halbgewachs
Secretary: Carolyn McQueen
Treasurer: Gary Woods
Meetings: Every third Tuesday of the month 7pm – 8pm
Location: Bartow County Extension Office (old school house behind the Cartersville Library).
We will be meeting in the auditorium.

Chattahoochee Valley Beekeepers Association
24 Wagon Wheel Dr., Ellerslie, GA
President: Dr. A. Earl Ceseal
V-President: Rich McDowell
Treasurer/Secretary: Duane Johnson
Meetings: 2nd Monday bi-monthly (beginning January) 7:00 p.m.
Location: 1/2011 Columbus State Univ(Lindsey Creek Rd. & College Dr)
3/2011 Oxbow Meadows Nature Center, Columbus

Cherokee Beekeepers Club
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 3rd Thursday of the month
Location: First Baptist Church Holly Springs 2632 Holly Springs Pkwy, Holly Springs, GA

Clarks Hill Beekeepers Association
President: Mr. Berman Kent
Vice-President: Mr. Terry Norman
Treasurer: Mr. David Dross
Secretary: Mrs. Deborah Blanchard
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. first Monday (bi-monthly – only EVEN months)
Location: Casaga Lake Club House, 6343 Yelton Rd, Appling, GA  (Walden Pond, off Hwy 221)

Coastal Empire Beekeepers Association
President: Greg Stewart 912-704-3160
Vice President: Sue Hendricks  912-351-0115
Secretary: Gail Colson 912-852-5124 home 912-515-0294 cell
Treasurer: Linda Harms
Meetings: 6:00 p.m. 2nd Monday of the month
Location: Oatland Island Wildlife Center, 711 Sandtown Rd. Savannah, Ga.

Coweta County, GeorgiaCoweta Beekeepers Association
President – Dan Scales –
Vice President – Debbie King –
Secretary – Marilynn Parker –
Treasurer – Andy Anderson –
Meetings: 2nd Mondays of month at 7:00 p.m.
Location: Coweta County Extension Office, 255 Pine Road, Newnan, GA

East Central Georgia Bee Club
Roosevelt McWilliams 706-554-2119
Meetings:7:00 p.m. 4th Monday (bi-monthly)
Location: Burke Co. Office Park Complex, 715 W 6th St, Waynesboro, GA

Eastern Piedmont Beekeepers Association
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 1st Monday of the month
Location: J. Phil Campbell Sr. Research Ctr, 1420 Experiment Station Rd, Watkinsville, GA 

Effingham County Beekeepers Association
Meeting: 2nd Thursday, 6:30 pm
Location: Fellowship Bible Church, 841 Old Dixie Hwy Springfield, Ga 31329

Forsyth Beekeepers Club
Meetings: 6:30 p.m. 4th Thursday of the month
Location: Sawnee Mountain Preserve, Visitor Center, 4075 Spot Road, Cumming, GA

Gwinnett County, Beekeepers Club of
Meeting: Second Tuesday of Each Month
Location: Hebron Church, 202 Hebron Church Rd, Dacula Ga 30019, Building A – 3rd Floor

Henry County Beekeepers
President: David McLeod
Vice President: Arthur “Brutz” English IV
Secretary: Fred Zimmerman
Treasurer: Jerry Haygood
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 2nd Tuesday of the month
Location: Public Safety Bldg, 116 Zack Hinton Pkwy South, McDonough, GA

Heart of Georgia Beekeepers
President: Tim Smith 478-397-7883
Vice-President: Dewayne Pitts
Secretary: Hazel McCurdy  478-987-1304  478-808-1251
Treasurer: Kelly Hillis 478-954-9797
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 3rd Tuesday of the month
Location: Camp John Hope, FFA-FCCLA Ctr, 281 Hope Entrance Rd, Fort Valley, GA

Lake Country Beekeepers Association
Bruce Morgan 478-357-4029
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 3rd Monday of the month
Location: Hancock Co. Extension office, 12534 August Highway, Sparta, GA

Lake Hartwell Beekeepers Association
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 1st Thursday of the month
Location: Family Life Center of the First Baptist Church in Lavonia, GA

Metro Atlanta Beekeepers Association
President: Cindy Hodges
Vice-President: Chris Jones
Secretary: Chris Pahl
Treasurer: Curt Barrett
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 2nd Wednesday of the month
Location: Atlanta Botanical Garden, 1345 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA

Mountain Beekeepers Association
Glen Henderson 706-745-1795
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 1st Tuesday of the month
Location: United Community Bank, 25 GA Hwy 515, Blairsville, GA

Northeast Georgia Beekeepers Association
President: Virginia Webb 706-754-7062
Vice-President: Slade Jarrett 706-677-2854
Secretary: Joyce Collins 706-839-7047
Treasurer: Julie Civitts 706-599-1711
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 2nd Thursday of the month
Location: Habersham Co. Extension, 555 Monroe St, Clarkesville, GA

Northwest Georgia Beekeepers Association
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 2nd Monday of the month (Jan-June & Sept)
Location: Walker County Agric. Center, 10052 N Hwy 27, Rock Spring, GA

Oglethorpe County Bee Club
Chairperson:  Gordon ‘Tick’ Bufford
Vice-Chairperson:  Kevin Strawser
Secretary:  Glenn Galau
Treasurer:  Duncan Gannon
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 3rd Monday of the month
Location: Oglethorpe Farm Bureau Building, 925 Athens, Rd (US 78), Crawford, GA

Southeastern Beekeepers Association
Barry Hart 912-337-5464
Meetings: Spring & fall meetings by announcement
Location: TBA

Southeast Georgia Beekeepers
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 4thd Tuesday of the month, Aug-March
Contact: Ben Bruce 912-487-2001

Southwest Georgia Beekeepers
Sonny Swords 912-941-5752
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. third Monday
Location: Colquitt Co. Farm Bureau, 1899 Sylvester Hwy, Moultrie, GA

Sowega Beekeepers Club
Jesse Corray, President
Thom Carey, Vice-President
Barbara Gagnon, Secretary
Don Geisman, Treasurer
Meetings: 6:30 p.m. second Thursday
Location: Chehaw Park, Creekside Educational Ctr,105 Chehaw Park Road, Albany, GA

Tara Beekeepers Assoication (Clayton Co. area)
President, Mary Cahill-Roberts
Vice President, Fran Lane
Secretary, Ruth Trawick
Treasurer, Evelyn Williams
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 3rd Monday of the month (except Oct & Dec, see website)
Location: Kiwanis Room, Georgia Power Bldg, 752 Main Street, Forest Park

Troup County Assoicationof Beekeepers
Meetings: 7:00 p.m. 3rd Monday of the month
Location: 4-H Ag Bldg on Hwy 27 at Vulcan Rd.